Chamber Series

Springtime Brahms

Put a spring into your step with this delightfully balanced program featuring an exuberant Mozart duo and the epic G Major String Quintet by Brahms, with two newer introspective works in between. Artistic Director Melissa Reardon welcomes four of her internationally acclaimed string-playing colleagues for a musical celebration of this season of renewal.

W.A. Mozart Duo No. 1 in G Major for Violin and Viola, K. 423 

Natasha Bogojevich Love Story for Violin and Cello 

Pēteris Vasks Castillo Interior

Johannes Brahms String Quintet No. 2 in G Major, Op. 111 

Meet The Players

Daniel Rowland.jpeg

Daniel Rowland


maga bogdanovic.jpg

Maja Bogdanović


logo isolated.png

© 2021 Portland Chamber Music Festival

P.O. Box 15385

Portland, ME 04112

(800) 320-0257 |

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon